A homemade Christmas 18 weeks to go

Well it’s another week closer to Christmas and this week I have started to finish a project that I started in 2009 – one of my many UFO’s. It is Little Tiger’s Santa Sack. I used a Makower panel it was my first attempt at quilting so using the panel and some iron on wadding as well as some reindeer material for the lining I quickly made up the santa’s sack with help from my Mum – why don’t they teach you how to do proper sewing stuff in school? Then to make it our own sack I have spent the last two years hand quilting around the characters and adding embelishments to it. Here is a photo of the work in progress from last Christmas.

Little Tiger's Santa Sack

So soon I will be starting on Tinkerbell’s sack – luckily Makower have a new design of panel for a santa’s sack whcih means her’s will be different to his.

While searching the internet for ideas though I did come across this no knit knitted stocking by the wonderful Red Ted Art website.

No knit knitted christmas stocking

What a great idea and a fab way to upcycle your old clothes.

So now for the link party – come along and join in. Next week I’m thinking Chutney’s and Jams as the fruits are getting ripe in the garden.



This entry was posted in Christmas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A homemade Christmas 18 weeks to go

  1. Hooray! Thank you for the feature and that you like them. Hope you get to make some (which reminds me, I need to make at least one more!)

    Maggy

  2. mum of one says:

    Love that someone starts counting down to Xmas even earlier than me :)

Leave a Reply

